Liam Dall’s Rwanda Trip: Part 1

Washington, D.C., June 9, 2010 || On Wednesday I leave for Rwanda. Over the next two and a half weeks, I will be visiting Women for Women International’s programs in Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC). This will be my first time seeing our programs in person and interacting with the women we serve.

As a major supporter of our global work, I invite you to follow along my journey as I meet with our staff, talk with women survivors of war, attend life skill sessions, visit with women farmers and entrepreneurs, and experience the life-changing work of Women for Women International.

I encourage you to comment on my entries and ask me questions along the way. I do hope that one day you will also see the impact of your generous support in person. In the meantime, I will act as your guide from afar and provide my own insights on the many successes of the women who participate in our programs and the challenges they continue to face.

Thank you again for your conitnued and steadfast commitment to Women for Women International! I look forward to answering your questions and sharing your comments with the women we serve!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Liam Dall’s Rwanda Trip: Part 1

  1. Laim,
    Safe journey to you. I look forward to reading your tales and that of the women who are fortunate enough to be helped by this program. I am sending peace vibes to all in The Democratic Republic of Congo. A recent Mother Jones article (gold mineral mining) is very disturbing.

Leave a Reply

